Unbelievably good: "If I Live" (If I Run Series) by Terri Blackstock

If I Live (If I Run Series) by [Blackstock, Terri]

Still fleeing an indictment for a murder she didn't commit, Casey Cox is running out of time to prove her innocence. Investigator Dylan Roberts is now firmly on her side and lending his own skills to revealing the truth. But when Dylan's own life becomes at risk from escalating danger, Casey and Dylan realize that exposing the real killer may cost them everything they hold dear.

"If I Live" is an action-packed thrill-ride from start to finish, and this is one of those novels that I had to read in one day because I simply couldn't tear my gaze away from the page. After having survived by Casey's side through the harrowing events of the first two novels in the series, I could barely handle waiting to see how things would finally resolve. I am one of those readers who absolutely never, ever skips ahead to the end, but I can tell you I was tempted to do so in this case! But I'm glad I didn't, because half of the enjoyment of this novel, and indeed the entire series, is seeing how things rapidly unfold. The pacing of the plot is simply superb, with unexpected moments and scenes that crackle with tension. Despite being an action-focused plot, Blackstock has done a great job at fleshing out her main characters and I truly grew to care about them over the course of the series. I can tell you, that makes the ending all the sweeter!

It is no exaggeration for me to say that this entire series is now officially one of my favourite suspense series I've ever read, and "If I Live" was the perfect, heart-stopping conclusion. I highly recommend this book and award it 5 out of 5 stars.

Book has been provided courtesy of the publisher through the Booklook Bloggers program.

about the author...

Terri Blackstock
Terri Blackstock has sold over seven million books worldwide and is a New York Times bestselling author. She is the award-winning author of “Intervention,” “Vicious Cycle,” and “Downfall,” as well as such series as Cape Refuge, Newpointe 911, the SunCoast Chronicles, and the Restoration Series.

Find out more about Terri athttp://www.terriblackstock.com.

Buy the book from Amazon: