A great collection of novellas: "Sins of the Past" by Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, Lynette Eason

Cover Art

about the book....

Secrets and Lies. Danger That Will Never Go Away.

Dee Henderson - "Missing"A Wyoming sheriff is called to Chicago when his elderly mother goes missing from her retirement community. Paired with a savvy Chicago cop, the two soon launch into a race against the clock when they realize something dark may lie at the heart of the disappearance. 

Dani Pettrey - "Shadowed"Adventure, romance, and danger collide when a young Alaskan fisherman nets the body of a Russian open water swimming competitor. Another swimmer, who'd been the dead woman's roommate years ago, is pulled into the search for answers as it grows more and more clear that something sinister is at play.

Lynette Eason - "Blackout"A young woman once implicated in a robbery gone wrong finds herself at risk years later when the real culprit is up for parole. The loot taken that night has never been found and he believes she knows where it's hidden--only her memory of that night has always been unreliable. Can she remember enough to find her way to safety?

my review....

"Sins of the Past" is a great collection of novellas that can be read all at once or in brief bites, one novella at a time. Each is a quick, well-written read that may be just what you are looking for if you are craving some romance, suspense, and some entertaining plot twists. Probably my favourite of the three is "Missing" by Dee Henderson, as I particularly enjoyed the interaction and dialogue between the characters John and Sharon and the way the plot unfolds. However, the other two additions are also fine reads. "Shadowed" is a great prequel to Pettrey's Alaskan Courage series with action-packed scenes and a sweet romance. Eason's "Blackout" provides the most heart-pounding moments, and I am always glad to read anything by such a talented suspense author, with this novella being no exception. What I particularly appreciate about each of these novellas is how each is imbued with Christian faith and ideals and how each is a clean addition to the romance field with no messy inappropriate scenes to wreck the story. All in all, these novellas are sure to please fans of Henderson, Pettrey and Eason, as each features an interesting plot that will keep you guessing and, of course, a happy ending that will leave a smile on your face.

Sometimes you simply aren't in the mood for a long novel that will require a day or two of reading. If so, then the "Sins of the Past" collection is just what you are looking for! I give it a rating of 4 out of 5 stars.
Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

 about the authors....

Dee Henderson is the author of numerous novels, including TakenUndetectedUnspoken, Full Disclosure, and the acclaimed O'Malley and Uncommon Heroes series. Her books have won or been nominated for several prestigious industry awards, such as the RITA Award, the Christy Award, and the ECPA Gold Medallion. Dee is a lifelong resident of Illinois. Learn more at www.deehenderson.com.

Dani PettreyDani Pettrey is a wife, home-schooling mom, and the acclaimed author of the Alaskan Courage romantic suspense series, which includes her bestselling novels Submerged,ShatteredStrandedSilenced, and Sabotaged. Her books have been honored with the Daphne du Maurier award, two HOLT Medallions, two National Readers' Choice Awards, the Gail Wilson Award of Excellence, and Christian Retailing's Best Award, among others.  

Lynette EasonLynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series and the Deadly Reunions series, as well as No One to Trust,Nowhere to Turn, and No Place to Hide in the Hidden Identity series. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America. She has a master's degree in education from Converse College and she lives in South Carolina. Learn more at www.lynetteeason.com.

Buy now from Amazon.com: