A satisfying collection: "All My Tomorrows" by Karen Witemeyer, Jody Hedlund, Elizabeth Camden


Cover Art


about the book....



She's the Only Witness to a Brutal Crime. Now She Can't Outrun the Target on Her Back.

Prosecutor Sophie Dawson has taken a new role at the Fulton County DA's office, and her first case involves a local bank employee who may be cheating customers. She's determined to bring justice to those who've lost their savings . . . but her life is turned upside down when she becomes the only witness to a double homicide involving a vengeful gang.

With her life at risk, friends and family convince her that she needs protection, and private security guard Cooper Knight is hired as a bodyguard. But as threats escalate, neither Cooper nor Sophie knows whom they can trust.

Unwilling to back down on either case, Sophie pursues the truth at any cost. But her bank litigation gets more complicated by the day, and the gang will stop at nothing to keep her from taking the stand. With all sides closing in, steadfast Cooper is the only man she can lean on. But drawing close may be the distraction that costs both of their lives.


my review....



Sometimes you don't have time to commit to an entire, lengthy novel, but still need to feed that longing to step back into time and meet some intriguing characters who will entertain and inspire you. If that describes you (as it often does me), then "All My Tomorrows" is just what you've been looking for! The novel has brought together three of the most beloved (and award winning!) authors of historical fiction tales (with romance thrown in too, of course), and together this collection is satisfying indeed! Each of the stories features strong female leads, unafraid to flout convention and what some may expect of them, and I enjoyed reading about them overcoming the difficult situations they find themselves in. I found Hedlund's "An Awakened Heart" to be particularly moving, as she brings New York's Tenements to life in great detail such that I felt like I was there sharing in the people's feelings of hopelessness. That story especially convicted me in my own walk with the Lord and challenged me about how I may or may not be living out my calling as a Christian.

Each story has something unique to offer, and the novellas have been paired together well as they are equally entertaining and will warm the heart at the same time. And as I already noted, they are just the right length, allowing me to connect with the characters, enjoy the drama unfolding on the pages, and then step back into the real world feeling like I had just what I needed to feed my soul.

Fans of Witemeyer, Hedlund, and Camden will find much to love in this collection, featuring novellas that are well-written in their trademark writing styles, with great characters and plots that will satisfy those longing for good historical romance fiction. I award this novel a solid rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.


about the author....


Karen Witemeyer
Winner of the HOLT Medallion and the Carol Award and a finalist for the RITA and Christy Award, bestselling author Karen Witemeyer writes historical romance to give the world more happily-ever-afters. Karen makes her home in Texas, with her husband and three children. Learn more about Karen and her books at www.karenwitemeyer.com.






Jody Hedlund Jody Hedlund is the author of over a dozen novels, including Love Unexpected, Captured by Love, Unending Devotion, The Preacher's Bride, and A Noble Groom, winner of the 2014 Carol Award for historical romance. She received a bachelor's degree from Taylor University and a master's from the University of Wisconsin, both in social work. She lives in Michigan with her husband and five children. She loves hearing from readers on Facebook and on her blog at www.jodyhedlund.com.





Elizabeth Camden
Elizabeth Camden is the author of 11 historical novels and two historical novellas and has been honored with both the RITA Award and the Christy Award. With a master's in history and a master's in library science, she is a research librarian by day and scribbles away on her next novel by night. She lives with her husband in Florida. Learn more at www.elizabethcamden.com.






Buy now from Amazon.com:





Popular Posts